A Snow Day, and 2 Left!

Yesterday the weather was pure craziness, first work was delayed until 10:30, then 12:00, then finally cancelled.  We got soooo much snow.  Days off work= amazing.  But, I was in the middle of watching my Sex And the City box sets, when the power went off!  So I thought, oh good, I can get some laundry done, NOO you can’t Sam, then I thought, fine, I’ll get some baking done, NOOO.  Things don’t work this way haha.  I think I rely on electricity too much.  So finally, the bf took a nap, and I read.  It was only off for about 2.5 hours.  I didn’t take pictures of the last two day’s eats, my eating has been insane I tell you.  But I do have a picture of the beginning of the storm, Sunday night from my front window:

Picture 018  

But, this morning started off right πŸ™‚ 

Breakfast:

Picture 022

Smoothie made with: organic blueberries, 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup vanilla soy yogurt, ground flax and a splash of vanilla hemp milk.

Lunch:

Picture 020

Salad with organic baby spinach, red pepper, green onion, tomato, organic sprouts, pumpkin seeds, navy beans with olive oil, diced garlic, dried basil.  Then I added in a scoop of mustard pickles, then I added this whole mixture into the salad.

Snack:

Picture 021

Coconut Larabar

In the mail today was something cool, well, very minor but I got excited haha, Amy’s sent me a brochure of the different stuff they have with 4 coupons, and a coupon for a free Amy’s product!  I got to pick which one I want.  It will be a pizza for sure πŸ™‚  I emailed them asking about their cakes, and they offered to send me this brochure.  I love all their food!

Picture 023

Snack:

Picture 025

Nuts n’ Bolts my mom makes every Christmas- once you pop, you can’t stop.  Trust me.

Supper:

Picture 026

Amy’s California Burger, Ezekial bun, veganaise, tomato slice, lettuce, ketchup, 2 browning avacado slices and a small side salad with Annie’s Goddess dressing (and a couple bites of the Bf’s mac n’ cheese)

Dessert:

 Picture 027

For dessert I made these blondies– subbing in Spelt flour, and unsweetened applesauce for most of the oil.  They’re technically for dessert tomorrow night too, because it’s just going to my me, mom, dad and my brother.  I, mighta had two of these.  My supper will be an Amy’s frozen meal- Veggie loaf,for supper tomorrow night, beefed up with a side salad.  My family has a seafood dish every year for Christmas eve, so I requested this Amy’s meal. 

 

I can’t believe Christmas came so fast, seriously, where did December go?  I don’t know how much posting I’ll be doing in the next few days, but if I don’t:

Merry Christmas and/or Happy Holidays to all of you! πŸ™‚

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “A Snow Day, and 2 Left!

  1. Day off work + allll of your eats + Christmas in 2 days = LOVELY!!! πŸ˜€

  2. What are mustard pickles? πŸ™‚

  3. merry christmas!!!

    everything looks delicious! my mom also makes the snack mix for christmas, and i agree, it really is addicting!

    enjoy your amy’s meal tomorrow and your coupons! (i did the same thing a few months back and i just used my last coupon the other day!)

  4. Horray for the day off!!!!
    AND STAY WARM!

    Merry Christmas!!

  5. great eats,love your lunch,avocado is so good! yum blondies! beautiful picture of the snow

  6. Merry Christmas!

    I hear you on Christmas coming way too fast this year.. where’d the time go?

    Ugh, I got a lot of snow here, too, but luckily my power didn’t go out so I was able to bake up some treats, haha.

    Speaking of treats, your blondies look soo good! And love Amy’s meals.. so yummy and so convenient! Have a great holiday!

  7. mmm your smoothie looks like a cold cup of blue perfection!

    & those blondies, whoa; so pretty!

Leave a Reply

