Packed to the Brim

Helloooo I was busy again the past couple days, so I will do a recap!

Thursday

Breakfast:

Picture 106 

Coffee with agave and almond milk, Ezekial Almond Granola with almond milk, sliced banana (heated in the microwave, which I’ve seen around a couple blogs) ground flax, and a spoonful of peanut butter.  This is so good I continued to have it 3 days in a row πŸ™‚

Lunch:

Picture 107

Three Sisters Casserole, Royal Gala Apple

Snack:

Picture 108 

Apple Pie Larabar

Supper:

Picture 110

Vegetable curry, Indian Rice Pilaf, Steamed Veggies with canola, s&p

Picture 112

Candy Cane Kisses!  So addictive.

Dessert:

Picture 105

One cup of Chocolate Vitasoy, Salba Crispy Rice Snack

Friday

Breakfast:

Picture 113

Coffee with agave and almond milk, Ezekial Almond Granola with almond milk, sliced banana, ground flax, and a spoonful of peanut butter glass of calcium-added OJ.

Lunch:

Picture 111

Leftover Curry, Indian Rice Pilaf, Mustard Pickles, Royal Gala Apple.

Picture 116

My family discovered a man who will deliver boxes of Organic produce and  other groceries to your door!  All grown locally.  So I got them to a add a bag of organic kale for me, and they gave me the Organic spicy alfalfa sprout mix and organic hemp hearts

Friday night me and two friends went to Boston Pizza.  I had called another place to make reservations the day before, and they were full!  And BP was pretty full too last night.  After dinner we headed to Walmart, to pick up a few things for Christmas, and it was crazy packed too.

Supper:

Picture 117

Caesar salad sans bacon, Mediterranean Stromboli with tomatoes, spinach, cheese, artichokes, sundried tomatoes, etc.

Dessert:

Picture 118 

Lemon Sponge cake (minus a bite) mmmm and an un-pictured cup of coffee.

Saturday

Breakfast:

Picture 104

Cup of Celestial Beginnings tea with almond milk, Calcium-added OJ, Ezekial Almond Granola with almond milk, banana slices, heated, with ground flax, hemp hearts, and a spoonful of PB

After breakfast I headed to my appointment at a spa for the Facial I won!  Some of the creams stung my face, but they also gave a small foot massage which was amazing.  And I have my bebe Axl for the weekend (my dog).

Then to the mall.  Maybe not such a great idea.  My dad gave me money to get presents for my dad, and I already got her a certificate for a 1 Hour Massage, but needed some other things. It was SO busy.  And I was all greasy around my hair line from the facial haha.  But I found a scarf/hat set for her, and a  little exercise thing from Pilates.  Tonight I think I’ll relax, with the option of MAYBE going out, we’ll see.  I have A Christmas Story, Christmas with the Kranks, and a Charlie Brown Christmas.

Snack:

Picture

At the mall I got a coffee, with soy milk and organic sugar which I had with a S’mores Luna Bar when I got home.  I like these because they have vitamins/minerals added that I might be missing out on.

Supper will be the last of the curry, and some steamed kale!   Good night guys, enjoy your Saturday nights, I’ll leave you with a picture of Ax I just took, he’s sitting beside me πŸ™‚

Picture 001

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Packed to the Brim

  1. Larabar + Lemon Sponge cake = mmm….

    Hooray for organic produce-delivery!!

    Oh yes, the mall is ALWAYS crazy around this time of year – I avoid it like the plague, haha πŸ˜‰

    Aww, Ax is too cute!!

    Enjoy your steamed kale tonight!! Haha – love the stuff.

  2. i love your warm ezekiel granola breakfasts! it is my new winter favorite.

    that lemon cake looks delicious! and the candy cane kisses, yummy!

    i also love luna bars for that reason! they are filled with protein, iron, calicum, folic acid, etc. things we often forget about.

    as for the almond cheese: the brand is http://www.lisanatticheese.com/ it is almond based, but does contain casein πŸ™‚

  3. Jenny

    I like your snowflake mug πŸ™‚

    All of your meals look delicious, I’m totally intrigued by that curry. I’ve never tried any before!

    Hope you have a great night, whatever you decide to do! Ax is adorable!

  4. cute dog:) love all your eats! everything looks so yummy!

  5. Moran

    the malls are crazy here too! its making my normally-oh-so-fun shopping trips a nightmare!!!

  6. you’re welcome! i hope you can find it in your area πŸ™‚

  7. Wow, everything looks so delicious!
    Malls are crazy this time around!

  8. Hey Sam! Ax is a cutie-pa-tootie! I was wondering if you lived outside the U.S. when I saw the “S’mores Flavour” spelling. sooo, I re-read your “About-Me”. That’s great that you’re being good to yourself, in an area that’s not up-to-date with it all and found the delivery service! Your food looks very delicious and healthy! I am intrigued with the cereal concoction…mmmm!

  9. All of your meals look great. Especially the Mediterranean Stromboli!!! Yum!

    Your dog is adorable too! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you added that pic. πŸ™‚

  10. Aly

    Cute puppy! You’ve got me craving granola now πŸ™‚

  11. love your doggy πŸ™‚

    p.s. you have gotten me HOOKED on candy cane kisses! I didn’t even know they existed until I saw them on here, so I got some….bag is close to empty! hehehe

  12. i didn’t know ezekial made granola. it looks yummy.

    i’m taking an apple pie larabar to work today. i haven’t tried it before so i’m excited. it will be my one positive moment while working at sears today.

  13. Hey Sammy! I just came across your blog and I love it! I love love love microwaved bananas. Jemima from How I Mash Potato gave me the idea. What is three sisters casserole?

Leave a Reply

