Baby, It’s Cold Outside!

Hey!  Some things I ate Sunday:

Picture 017

Veggie Dumplings with Sweet Chili Sauce

Picture 022

Sesame Tofu Loaf with Roast Potatoes and Squash

Breakfast Monday:

Picture 018

Pumpkin Oats made with organic steel cut oats, water, vanilla soy milk, vanilla, pumpkin, banana, ground flax, cinnamon topped with pumpkin seeds and a spoonful of PB.  Cup of coffee with soy milk/agave.

Lunch:

Picture 025

Leftovers from supper at my bf’s parents house Sunday- cranberry baked beans, green onion rice, steamed veggies and homemade cranberry sauce, Royal Gala Apple.

After work I had two cookies that were sent to us, chocolate chip, and a cup of Chocolate Caramel Enchantment tea.

Picture 026

Supper:

Picture 029

Defrosted Homemade Sweet Potato Soup drizzled with organic olive oil, and half an Ezekial bun.

Snack:

Picture 030

Roast Cumin Cashews.

The rest of the night kinda went downhill haha, it was our last french class, and the teacher brought sweets, clementines, orange juice and wine.  Then when I got home I had a couple more of those chocolate chip cookies and sadly some more junk after that.  Ha.  This time of year is amazing, I love it, but the constant amount of food around is craziness.

 

Today’s breakfast:

Picture 028

A smoothie made with organic vanilla basmati rice milk, frozen organic blueberries, a banana, ground flax and a little agave nectar.  I felt my body deserved this today 🙂

Lunch:

Picture 024

Amy’s vegetable pie pocket, Jones Organics Iced Tea and a Royal Gala Apple.

Snack at work:

Picture 032

These bars are great, they have hemp protein and organic agave, flax, etc.  Also soy,wheat and dairy free!  A little costly, but worth the extra.

Supper:

Picture 034

Amy’s No-Cheese Pizza!  After I did my workout at home, I was starrrrving so I was searching for something quick at the grocery store.  These pizzas were on sale for $6.99 🙂  These are fabulous, you don’t even miss the cheese.  I served it with a scoop of homemade cranberry sauce for dipping, and a spinach salad with sliced almonds and homemade balsamic vinaigrette.

Dessert:

Picture

Gingerbread Man and a glass of Chocolate Vitasoy.

Me and my bf are watching Home Alone, and then I have some laundry to do.  I baked some more gingerbread men haha, they are well-liked.  Today I listened to Jessica Simpson’s Christmas songs while I worked, hence the title of my post.  Her and Nick Lachey did a mean re-make of Baby, It’s Cold Outside.  Have a good night!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Baby, It’s Cold Outside!

  1. Oh wow,everything looks delicious – especially those dumplings! And that gingerbread man is soooo adorable!

  2. So much delicious food!! I love that gingerbread man at the end, he’s adorable.

    I love Home Alone, have a great night!

  3. wow, i love everything you’ve been eating!!! i dont even know where to begin commenting on 🙂

    yes, amy’s roasted veggie pizza is my favortite! and these veganique bars sounds great, hopefully i will be able to find one!

  4. i love the gingerbread man,he is so cute and iam sure he tastes amazing:)

  5. You are so good to your “innards”, a little splurging is no big deal. I love what you eat- that pizza is so good, I love tea, apples, soup… and the little man at the end made me literally smile 🙂 cranberry baked beans?! nice!

  6. I NEED TO FIND THOSE VEGANIQUE BARS!!

  7. Hey hey Sammy!!!!!

    Ohh you managed to eat soo many YUMMMY stuff !! =D

    Your Gingerbread Man looks ABSOLUTELY PERFECT and AMAZZZZING..not to mention DELICIOUS!!!! =DDD

    Hah…I LOVE Christmas time as well..=)) The atmosphere is so magical!!

    Enjoy the day!!

  8. I can honestly say that I am insanely jealous of every single thing you have eaten 🙂 yum!

    the dumplings and the sesame tofu loaf, especially. mmm!

  9. Cute cookie! 🙂 How was the chocolate caramel tea? I drink a lot of tea but find some are way more interesting and flavorful than others.

Leave a Reply

