Maneater

I heart the weekend, this cannot be stressed enough.  This morning for brekkie I used up an old packet of instant multi-grain oatmeal, which had spelt/kamut flakes, millet, and other such grains.  I added boiling water, then drizzled agave, cut up banana slices, ground flax, and a spoon of organic PB, with a mug of coffee.

Picture 086

I did some running around, and then started baking.  Taking a break in between for lunch, which was a random onion bun, toasted, with roasted garlic hummus, baby spinach and green onion, and a glass of Vanilla Basmati Rice Milk.

Picture 083

For supper we went to my great-aunt and uncle’s.  They usually serve the food buffet-style, as they did tonight.  Most of the dishes had meat, so I had some macaroni salad, bean salad, pickles and a roll.  And then a couple small sweets for dessert.  My great uncle looked at me SO weird when I took a picture of my supper haha, but he didn’t say anything. 

Picture 092

Anyways, today I made: Chocolate-Orange Fudge With ApricotsGingerbread Men and Roast Cumin Cashews.

For the fudge I used all cashew butter, since I had no macadamia, and sprinkled it with cashews.  For the gingerbread men I made an icing just eyeing out Earth Balance Spread (melted), Organic powdered sugar, vanilla extract and soy milk.  The cashews recipe included just raw cashews, a flax “Egg”, cumin, cayenne, chili powder, sea salt and organic cane sugar, baked at 300 Degrees.

Picture 099

Picture 101

Picture 093

Picture 103

A few “samples” were in order, and they were all delicious!  I have to get up early tomorrow, me and a friend booked a table at a local flea market, time to de-clutter!  I think I’ma go eat another ginger man now.  Good night πŸ™‚

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Maneater

  1. Those gingerbread men are adorable! And those cashews. . . . yum. Glad you tried the fudge–hope you enjoyed it! πŸ™‚

  2. Mmm cashews!!!
    And wow, those gingerbread men are too cute! I love the one with the huuggees smile in the middle!

  3. Moran

    OH I love the Gingerbread men! SO CUTE!

  4. those ginger bread men are so darling!

  5. Those cookies are adorable!! Have a great Sunday πŸ™‚

  6. yum i love your lunch! onion buns are so good!

    the gingerbread men are so cute! they are close to perfection! πŸ™‚

    have fun at the flea market!

  7. Your gingerbread cookies are adorable! πŸ™‚

  8. i LOVE the look of that beautiful fudge! i’m so jealous that you can even make it; every time i try it is just mooshy and junk, but that could just be due to my complete inability to bake πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

