A New Love

This morning started out not so great.  I threw all my ingredients into the blender for my smoothie- 1/2 banana, blueberries, vanilla basmati rice milk, ground flax and a packet of Vanilla Rice Protein powder, pressed the grind button, and just a little whining sound came out.  BOO I tried just about everything, and it still didn’t work 😦  So I had to whip out the clunky old food processor, haha and scraped what I could out of the blender jar, and made it that way.  What a mess, I ended up running late so the smoothie had to go into a good ‘ol Dixie cup, and brought it to work.  The combination of ingredients was really good though!

 Picture 086

Coffee break at work was……. a

Peanut Butter Larabar!!!!

We can’t buy this here, but it is now hands-down my favorite flavor, with Banana Bread as the runner-up.  Lunch was roast-garlic hummus on Ezekial bread with romaine lettuce and tomato slices, and two clemmies.

 Picture 081

Supper was some defrosted Veggie Spaghetti Sauce served on Kamut Somen Noodles (so good) and a side salad made with baby spinach, sliced almonds, dried cranberries with a homemade dressing using organic canola oil, diced garlic, balsamic vinegar, maple syrup and s&p.

 Picture 088

Dessert was a big brownie from the other night, and a mug of Stash Organic Christmas Tea.

 Picture 082

Last night I got some christmas presents wrapped, while watching The Santa Clause, and today I finished up my projects that I’m giving to people as gifts!  Well, some with their gift, you know what I mean.  And tried this new snack- which is sweet and crunchy, vegan, wheat-free, soy-free etc.!

Picture 079

This is my “tree” I made a couple years ago.  I gathered fallen branches from the trees out front, spray painted them a silvery-white shade, sprinkled them with glitter, and added a string of mini Christmas lights!  It’s starting to look kinda rough (the glitter mostly fell of, the paint is fading, a couple branches have been snapped off coming out of the attic) but still so pretty.

Picture

I think I might hit the hay early tonight, which is weird. Good Night !

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A New Love

  1. Wow, I have never heard of those noodles before. Interesting! Thanks for sharing. And great eats for the day!

  2. Moran

    The dinner looks YUM!!!

  3. the cashew crunch snack sounds so yummy! i love all of your eats today, especially your dinner and brownie!

    your ”tree” is simply, gorgeous. i love it. my mother has made a similar one in the past that she puts up every year.

  4. i agree pb cookie lara is amazing. love the tree,so gorgeous!

  5. Hi Sammy !!
    Back to commenting =D

    Oh oh…. SO SORRY FOR YOUR NOT SO QUICK SMOOTHIE!!! Have you tried this blender before ?? =(
    At least it tasted YUMMY =D

    Ohhh….how much I’d love to try the PEANUT BUTTER LARABAR =D !! Jealous!!

    WOOOOW this brownie looks INCREDIBLE!!! Yummy…ooozin with yumminess…mmm…!! Such a treat!!

    Christmas is coming!!!!!!! =D Lovely season… don’t you think??! =D

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend-time =D
    If you have time pls visit my new post =D!!
    HUG!!

  6. PB COOKIE LARABAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! VEGGIEGIRL’S #1 FAVORITE FLAVOR!!!!

Leave a Reply

