Just a Sparkle

Breakfast was really good this morning, just your basic oatmeal using steel cut oats, water, lots of vanilla soy milk, vanilla, cinnamon, chopped banana, ground flax.  I topped it with agave, a scoop of PB, walnuts, granola and another scoop of raspberry jam.  And a cup of coffee  with soy milk/agave of course. 

Picture 001 

Lunch was some leftover curry, and Indian Rice Pilaf, with a Royal Gala Apple.

Picture 003

After work I had a snack of clementines/green tea, and not pictured a couple dates spread with PB.  Then I headed to the rentals to walk the dogs, where I had some cracked black pepper cashews- Yum!

Picture 004

Dinner was Mac Un-Cheese with some steamed broccoli.   Delicious.

Picture 002

For dessert I had one of each types of cookies- the Jam Print and Lemon Poppyseed Crackle.

 Picture 006

Skipping my french class-oops, I decided it would be nice to wake up to muffins for brekkie, so I made these- Banana-Date-Walnut Muffins.  I had one fresh out of the oven with some Earth Balance, these are to die for!  So good 🙂 The bf even agrees.

Picture 008

Picture 011 

I’m currently reading “I am Charlotte Simmons”…which I saw someone in blogland say was “an amazing book you can’t put down” and decided to get it.  I never went off to College (welll, University here), haha so I get to live vicariously through the main character :p   Really starting to get into it though.  Anyways, boring I know.  Off to read, G’night!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Just a Sparkle

  1. Yum to everything!! 🙂

    Have fun reading!!

  2. Wow, everything looks delicious! Those muffins look scrumptious!

  3. those muffins!!!yum! everything looks so delicious as always:)

  4. i love those muffins! 🙂 and your cookies! can i come over for the leftovers?

    i hope you had a great night! 🙂

    p.s. you have a great eye! my magenta handbag is my favorite handbag i own 🙂 it is Balenciaga, a graduation gift from my parents

  5. love the oats they looks amazing pb and j great idea…

  6. Sammy , great meals for today!! =DD

    And your muffins look interesting hah =D

    Well, have fun reading this book!! Let me know how it is!! =DD

    If you have time pls visit my blog =)

    Hugs and enjoy your time!!!!!

  7. Hey hey!!

    Oh thx for commenting!! =D

    Spelt flakes!! Yeahh I like them!! You can use them just like oats…but I’ll recomend you the RAW OVERNIGHT OATMEAL =DD Try it using SPELT flakes instead of my QUINOA flakes..!! =D If you try it let me know how you liked it =DD

    Hugs!!

  8. that pot pie look realy good:D i want somee aha
    oo and i would never have thought of dates filled with Peanutbutter! such a good idea 🙂

    xxxpea

  9. Pingback: Kitchen Blunders and a Delivery! « Sammyss’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

