Make a new Plan Stan

Yesterday for breakfast was a leftover bowl of pumpkin oats from Sunday, made with steel cut oats, rice milk, vanilla, cinnamon, banana, pumpkin, sprinkled with flax and pumpkin seeds, a spoonful of PB and a cup of coffee.  It’s a good thing that bowl was in the fridge, the morning was really rushed.

Picture 082

Lunch was a pb/strawberry jam sandwich on Ezekial, a Royal Gala Apple and a Mocha Soymilk “Juicebox.”  The mocha kind is reallllly good, especially if you like coffee 🙂

Picture 072

For dinner I defrosted a serving of Three Sisters Casserole, with brussel sprouts roasted in canola oil, s&p and cayenne and more side salad with Annie’s Goddess Dressing. 

Picture 074

Then it was french class for 3 hours, where I think it was after calling attendance, the teacher like serenaded the class with a french song I assume was called “Samantha”….haha, oh dear.  Then he continued with making me pronounce the word “peigne” about 20 times, which at the end I still didn’t get.  Annnyways, soon as I got home I made cupcakes!  These were the chosen ones.  Pretty simple, I subbed in organic Kamut flour, and 2 tbsp of canola oil and 3 tbsp unsweetened applesauce, instead of using margarine.   For the icing I mixed together approximately:

1/4 C Warmed Earth Balance

Tsp Vanilla

2 Tbsp Natural Creamy PB

1.5 C Powdered Sugar

2 Tbsp Vanilla Soy Milk

I guess they’re all estimations, but that’s about it.  I had many a taste.  I enjoyed one of these with a glass of Yu Vanilla Basmati Rice Milk while watching an episode of Sons of Anarchy….and might have had a second one also.

Picture 077

 Picture 081

Breakfast this morning was oat bran cooked with frozen blueberries, drizzled with agave, topped with slivered almonds, cinnamon and a cup of coffee.

Picture 080

Lunch was an Amy’s Burrito, 2 clementines and another Mocha Soymilk “Juicebox.”  The aluminum Bios bottle I’ve been bringing my water in to work with was truly starting to gross me out.  There were like flecks of metal or something coming off the bottle and leaching into the water…sick.  Hahaha a guy at work took a swab of the weirdness to look at it under the microscope.  So I went after work and got a Klean Kanteen. 

Picture 079

Supper was the last bean burger, on an Ezekial bun, topped with Nutritional yeast cheeze, onions/mushrooms grilled in canola oil and organic ketchup, sweet potato fries topped with cinnamon/cayenne/s&p/canola, and the last couple brussel sprouts.  Looks kinda gross, but it was very good!

Picture 071

Dessert was another cupcake and mug of green tea.  Best be off for my weekly meeting with Gregory House!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Make a new Plan Stan

  1. Yummy eats! Those cupcakes look amazing!

    I’m so sad I missed House tonight 😦 Hope you enjoyed it, I guess I’ll have to catch it online next week!

  2. i think your burger, sweet potato fries, and brussel sprouts looks delicious! (pictures can be deceiving) i love the grilled onions and ny cheese combination

    chocolate banana cupcakes, yum! ive also tried mocha soy milk before and i loved it!

  3. Hey Sammy!!!!!

    WONDERFUL EATS!!!!! =DD

    Those CUPCAKES look SOOO CUTE and DELICIOUS!!!!! Gimme one!! =P

    Well,well…and the BURGER COMBO…LOVE IT!! =D

    Enjoy your time !! And pls visit me if you have time =D

  4. Grrrrreat eats & treats, as always! 🙂

  5. i love the color of your oats!!so pretty and yum!!!great cupcakes:) carnival sqush well..its funny looking and has alot of stripes on it,and it tastes like acorn squash only less starchy:)

  6. Yah for green tea! I love a cup of a tea with a warm dessert, like a muffin/cupcake! Yum, yum!

    And I must say, delicious eats. Too bad I don’t think we have those mocha soy milks in Canada. I’ve seen the So Nice chocolate ones, are they any good? I actually have never tried the So Nice brand.

Leave a Reply

