Ramble On

Breakfast yesterday was some more oat bran with banana and rice milk, spoonful of PB and pumpkin seeds, along with a cup of coffee.

Picture 050 

Lunch was a packed Amy’s Black Bean Burrito and an apple.

Picture 045

After work before walking the dogs I had a Cherry Pie Larabar. 

Picture 051

Dinner was a romaine lettuce salad with Amy’s Goddess Dressing and a serving of Veggie Spaghetti Casserole, it had beans and little pieces of tofu in it.  Last night my bf and I went to Classic Albums Live with my parents.  It’s a group of people who perform albums note for note, no cheesy costumes or anything.  They did Led Zeppelin IV- it was amazing.  I love me some Led Zeppelin, I hope someday they perform one more time  all together somewhere close 🙂

 Picture 052

Picture 054

This morning me and my pa went to the Farmer’s Market.  I picked up a tofu scramble which came with a vegan cornbread muffin, a slice of vegan Cranberry-Spelt Walnut Crumble Cake, and some organic brussel sprouts. Then I got a soy cappuccino to go.  I enjoyed these at home while watching True Blood- good show!  Anything HBO is good.

Picture 067

Later on I got to try a Jocolat Larabar!!!!  I was so excited to find these at a small health food store last night before the show…they had the mint and orange kind, and also Banana Bread Larabars!!  Huge klutz over here though, they had large bottles of Agave nectar, so I picked one up and it fell on the ground, snapping the top off.  Eek.  Anyways, I tried the mint today-

Picture 068

Supper was defrosted broccoli soup, with some olive oil added, served with our homemade Spelt bread, and half chocolate almond milk, half vanilla rice milk.

Picture 070

Then two clementines.  Dessert was the slice of vegan Cranberry-Spelt Walnut Crumble Cake and a cup of green tea.

Picture

Night.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Ramble On

  1. love the cocoa mint larabar! your breakfast at the farmers market looks great!

    it looks like your had a wonderful weekend 🙂

  2. i have had that mint lara bar, i really like it. looks like a wonderful time you had. that cranberry walnut bread looks so good, so does the tofu scramble and corn bread..well..everything looks great!

  3. Love the oats, crumble cake, and….

    LARABARS!!!!!!!!! 😀

  4. hey SAMMY!!!!!

    Ohh LARABARS…..!!!!!!!!!! YEAHHH can’t go wrong with them!!!! =D

    Did you like the flavors??? The cherry pie and the choco mint???? =))

    All the food looks yummy =D And congrats on baking your bread!! =D

    If you have time pls visit my new post =D

    Have a great time!!

Leave a Reply

