Remembrance Day

Today in Canada it’s Remembrance Day, which is a holiday also.  I’m not sure if it’s the same for the States.  I wore my poppy today 🙂  I have to post my snack I had late last night, it was really good.  I was an Ezekial bun topped with Onion & Garlic Soy Cream Cheeze, romaine lettuce and onion slices with a glass of Chocolate Almond Milk.

Picture 027

Since we had the day off work/school, and slept in late, for breakfast I decided to make the oil-free pancakes I saw on Happy Herbivore.  The recipe was halved, and subbed in spelt flour and added blueberries.  They were topped with Earth Balance and organic maple syrup.  These were yum!  Even the bf loved them.  I made “mocha’s” to go with them, heating up chocolate almond milk and light soy milk in a saucepan, and then once heated pouring half that mixture into a half cup of coffee, then topping with cinnamon 🙂

Picture 029

Picture 030

I stopped in at my friends new apartment to take a look, then headed home.  I made a snack of green tea, 2 clementines, 4 dates and a scoop of PB.  I got this idea from Sweet Eats’ blog. 

Picture 032

For dinner, I made more sweet potato fries, salad topped with Kraft’s Raspberry Dressing, and bean burgers on Ezekial buns with guacamole, lettuce, veganaise, ketchup and hot sauce.  The variation of bean burgers this time included :

a can of mixed beans, diced onion, diced garlic, tomato paste, hot sauce, chili pepper flakes, tomato paste, mustard, crushed wheat crackers and a flax “egg.”

Picture 024

Picture 033

Picture 034

Dessert was another random piece of cake from my bf’s mom, and a glass of Vanilla Basmati Rice Milk during House! 

Picture 036

The strike is over at my work, so I’m not dreading going back tomorrow 🙂 

 

I just realized I was tagged by Josie with the 7 facts about yourself:

1.  I am really, really shy, and always have been

2.  I want to travel all over, this past summer I went to the UK to work at a summer camp, and wasn’t really feelin it there, so I left and travelled in England/Scotland by myself for a couple weeks

3.  Huge movie buff

4.  Neat freak

5.  I still don’t know what I want to be “when I grow up”, it has to be one of the hardest decisions out there

6.  Same as a couple other people, I would love to live in NYC, I went there last March and fell in love with the place

7.  I used to play clarinet, somewhat decent at it, but dropped out of band for high school

 

I’m not quite sure how to tag people either, but I tag anyone on my blogroll who hasn’t done this yet! 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Remembrance Day

  1. In the U.S., today is Veteran’s Day.

    Mmm, pancakes, dates & PB, burgers, sweet potato fries, cake… SO MUCH DELECTABLENESS!!

    Fun facts!! I’m like you with #3, #4, #6, and #7!! 🙂

  2. Wow that’s so cool, you got to leave the camp and travel on your own! How fun!

    We’re the same on #7. I played clarinet but then went to a high school that doesn’t have a band.

    Aren’t bean burgers amazing? They’re so much better than meat burgers because they don’t have the grease factor.

    Mmm.. your frozen desserts look yummy.

  3. HI Sammy!!

    Ohh yeahh..travelling in England/Scottland is COOL!! =DD

    And I LOVE to travel as well!! =D

    Oh and I don’t know who I’d like to be “when I grow up” =PPP as well!!!!! =DD Have to find sth out!! haah!!

    OMG Sammy,your burhers and sandwiches make me HUGRRRRY!!! HOW I’D LOVE TO EAT THOSE EZEKIEL BREADS/BUNS etc….ahhhh =_( Why aren’t they here….??!!! =_(

    Enjoy your time !!

    And visit me pls on my blog =DD

Leave a Reply

