Swiss Chard Anyone?

Today I slept in until 11:30, then I decided to make the pumpkin oatmeal I’ve seen on everyone’s blogs!  Along with a cup o’ joe of course. 

Picture 004

In my oats I used:

 

  • 1/2 Cup of Oats
  • 1 Cup Water
  • 1 Tsp Vanilla
  • 1/2 Tsp Cinnamon

          Bring to Boil

  • 1/2 Cup of Vanilla Non-Dairy Milk
  • 1/2 Cup Pureed Pumpkin
  • 1 Small Banana Sliced
  • 1 Tbsp Ground Flax

          Top with a spoon of PB and Raw Pumpkin Seeds!

It was damn good.  Then I went “downtown” to get my eyebrows waxed.  I checked out a cafe I saw a couple weeks ago, it’s just small and only has a couple options, but they use organic produce and free range/organic eggs!  This is pretty huge for such a small place, I try to buy organic as often as possible, but we have little to none available sometimes.  Then I went to our health food store, and found some organic powdered sugar, Success! 

For lunch it was a salad thrown together with a piece of whole grain toast with hazelnut spread.

sept1801

Then, for dinner I made the Lemony Basil Pesto Pasta from ED&BV.  I used fresh basil I bought at the Farmer’s Market on Saturday, and a delicious kind of organic Kamut pasta I found at S’Store.  On the side was some sauteed Swiss Chard which was also purchased at the market on Saturday.  This was my first time trying it, and it was perty good!  Tonight I am going to watch the first 3 episodes of ANTM that I missed 😮  As set up as all these reality shows are, I can’t get enough.  Night!

sep1802

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Swiss Chard Anyone?

  1. Yum, pumpkin oatmeal! I’m still waiting my turn to make some (aka time to go to the store and buy canned pumpkin). Looks delish! I’ve added you to my blogroll as well, looking forward to future posts!

  2. hi! thanks for the nice comment. i added you to my blogroll as well. i look forward to reading more of your posts!

    question, what brand of hazelnut spread did you use?

Leave a Reply

